Research Proposal

I don’t think I wrote my first RP right, so I’m going to try again…

In english 1200 we are researching subcultures. My friend Josh and I chose the GLBT Organization here at East Carolina. The reason I chose this subculture was because I have a couple of friends who chose to live their lifestyles like the people in this organization. It is bullied a lot and that is a very big concern with me. How can you make fun of someone for choosing who they want to love? It is very hard to comprehend so I want to research their lifestyles to see how they live with it. I’m not going to make fun or pick on the people who are involved, I am just very curious.
My plan is to continue to research with the computer and the library but I also plan to attend the meetings here at ECU that are held every Wednesday at 5 o clock in Mendenhall to expand my research and to actually interact. I am very excited about including myself in this organization to research their lives. They are normal people just deciding to love someone who people wouldn’t exactly see them with. I’m also very interested in this subculture because of the “It Gets Better” Campaign. Several celebrities and artists have joined this campaign because they are also tired of the bullying done around our universe.

About hilarypiner

ECU girls = best in the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment