MP #1 Reflection

Erika has done a significant amount of work on this project and I am so grateful for it. I became interested in this school because of the background I have found on it. My grandmother “mema” attended school in Farmville, NC growing up. My frustration with the project was enormous. The resources about the school were very difficult to find especially in the North Carolina Collections located in the ECU Library. I am not very good at writing any way, so this project has been difficult for me as well. I believe Mrs. Stephanie West-Puckett assigned this to this class mainly because this course is a service oriented course, which consists of getting involved in the community about history and so forth. I think our professor wanted us to learn how to deal with situations in understanding the community on our own. She did a very good job coming about this, and I have learned that I need to deal with things myself.

About hilarypiner

ECU girls = best in the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

